Chair's Message
Symposium Committee
Paper Submission
Call for Papers
Exhibition & Sponsorship
Young Professionals
About Singapore
Local &  Regional Tours
Special Sessions (SS)  

Submit Papers or looking for paper template, click here.

List of Special Sessions
SS1:  EMC for Wind Farms and Solar PV plants
Session Chairs:
Prof. WH Siew, University of Strathclyde, UK (wh.siew@strath.ac.uk)
Dr. Ener Salinas, ABB Corporate Research, Sweden (ener.salinas@se.abb.com)
SS2: Metamaterials/Metasurfaces for Manipulations of Wavefront and Electromagnetic Compatibility
Session Chairs:
Prof. He-Xiu Xu, Air Force Engineering University, China (hexiuxu@fudan.edu.cn)
Dr. Yongjun Huang, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China (yongjunh@uestc.edu.cn)
SS3: Efficient and Accurate Simulation of Multi-Scale EMC & SI/PI Problems
Session Chairs:
Prof. Xingchang Wei, Zhejiang University, China (weixc@zju.edu.cn)
Prof. Huapeng Zhao, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China (huapengzhao@uestc.edu.cn)
Prof. Shiquan He, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China (shiquanhe@uestc.edu.cn)
Dr. Si-Ping Gao, Institute of High Performance Computing, Singapore (gaosp@ihpc.a-star.edu.sg)

SS4: Emerging Technologies and EMC
Session Chairs:
Dr. Wee Jin Koh, DSO National Laboratories, Singapore (kweejin@dso.org.sg)
Prof. Frank Leferink, Thales/University of Twente, Netherland (Frank.Leferink@UTwente.nl)
SS5: Potential Electromagnetic Techniques for Booming Wireless Communications
Session Chairs:
Prof. Hsi-Tseng Chou, National Taiwan University, Taiwan (chouht@ntu.edu.tw)
Dr. Han-Chang Hsieh, Bureau of Standards, Metrology & Inspection, Taiwan (hc.hsieh@bsmi.gov.tw)
SS6: Design and Modeling of Emerging Electromagnetic Components and Devices
Session Chairs:
Prof. Wei E.I. Sha, Zhejiang University, China (dr.weisha@gmail.com)
Prof. Zhixiang Huang, Anhui University, China (zxhuang@ahu.edu.cn)
SS7: Aerospace EMC: Advances in Modeling and Measurement Techniques
Session Chairs:
Dr. Robert C. Scully, NASA Johnson Space Center, USA (robert.c.scully@nasa.gov)
Prof. Flavia Grassi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy (flavia.grassi@polimi.it)
SS8: Simulation and Testing for Automotive EMC
Session Chair:
Prof. Sergio A. Pignari, Politecnico di Milano, Italy (sergio.pignari@polimi.it)
SS9: Hardware Security for IoT Devices
Session Chairs:
Dr. William A. Radasky, Metatech Corporation, USA (wradasky@aol.com)
Prof. Yuichi Hayashi, NAIST, Japan (yu-ichi@is.naist.jp)
SS10: Techniques & Measures to Manage Risks With Regard to Electromagnetic Disturbances
Session Chair:
Prof. Davy Pissoort, Katholieke Universiteit Leuve, Belgium (davy.pissoort@kuleuven.be)
SS11: Advance Measurement Technologies for 5G and Phased Arrays
Session Chairs:
Prof. Yihong Qi, General Test System, China (yihong.qi@dbjtech.com)
Dr. Zhiping Yang, Google, USA (zhipingyang@google.com)
Dr. Lie Liu, General Test System, China (lie.liu@generaltest.com)
Prof. Orlandi Antonio, University of L’Aquila, Italy (antonio.orlandi@univaq.it)
SS12: Electromagnetic Shielding Technology for Mobile Devices
Session Chairs:
Prof. Hyun Ho Park, The University of Suwon, Korea (hhpark@suwon.ac.kr)
Prof. Chulsoon Hwang, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA (hwangc@mst.edu)
SS13: EMC Issues Related to Common-mode Noise
Session Chair:
Prof. Yoshitaka Toyota, Okayama University, Japan (toyota@okayama-u.ac.jp)

SS14: Radio Frequency Remote Sensing
Session Chairs:
Prof. Julien Le Kernec, University of Glasgow, UK (Julien.lekernec@glasgow.ac.uk)
Prof. Jiafeng Zhou, University of Liverpool, UK (jiafeng.zhou@liverpool.ac.uk)

© 2018 Joint IEEE EMC & APEMC